Gay Jokes, Start Your Engines

May 18, 2011

I’m ordinarily a minimalist kind of guy. I like the way simple shapes and colours interplay. Think: the album art for NiN’s Fragile.

This garden was designed with that in mind. I wanted to create something that would almost appear not to be a design. Something that would blend into the natural aesthete of a zen garden. I mean, it would be pretty silly of me to post a blank garden. But there’s just something so appetizing whenever I sit down to a blank space, waiting for the idea to come. I probably spend more time looking at the blank baselines than looking at the finished garden.

One thing I egoistically want to draw your attention to is how much attention I paid to getting the baselines right in this pic. I almost never try to get everything perfect (obviously), but for this one to work I knew the extra effort was a requirement.

If only the design didn’t have to be phallic.

Leave a Reply

