Chain of Life

May 18, 2011

I fought for a long time to think of a title less lame and sappy for this one, but in the end, I don’t know, Chain of Life just summed up all my feelings.

Too, it was hard to decide on horizontal versus vertical. In the end I went with horizontal, but try looking at it sideways. I love the idea of DNA being this spiral staircase leading up towards some awesome thing. Not heaven, or god, or anything so trivial/overdone. Something truly awesome.

Sometimes, when I think about mankind’s future I just get overwhelmed by the suspicion that generations from now something phenomenal is going to happen, and that life then will be so wholly different from life now that a comparison would be moot.

Cyborgs? Aliens? Virtual reality? All good options.

Leave a Reply

