I Want To Believe

January 31, 2009

Let’s just put it this way: when I was fifteen I bought a keychain with Scully’s head and upper torso on it, arms crossed, looking every bit as emotionless and monotone as she sounds. And…I still have it. 

For the last eight years I’ve had a replica of Mulder’s I Want To Believe poster hanging somewhere around my room. In my most recent abode, it continuously falls off the wall, despite the fact that every other sticky tack poster in the room stays up. There’s something almost…paranormal about it.

I wasn’t, and still am not, a big fan of the new movie. I could’ve just as easily watched it on mute. Still, seeing them kiss is like white-out-orgasm-ten-grams-of-ecstasy-nirvana for me, so at least they got that right. Seriously, every time they kiss on screen its like receiving an electric shock. And what other franchise can lay claim to that? I’m sure I’m not the only one. Right, guys? 

Right?

(for anyone scratching their head, the above garden depicts the I Want To Believe poster shown behind Mulder’s desk in virtually every episode of the show, google it)

Leave a Reply

